Protein Bar and Audition News

Standard

So I think for my next “review”, I”ll go somewhere I’ve already been so I can have some positivity on here! After attending church this morning, I decided to stop at the Protein Bar for a snack while waiting for my audition. I’ve actually been planning on visiting the Protein Bar for a while now, but the opportunity never presented itself.

photo 1-2

I was very impressed with how extensive the menu was; ranging from quinoa bowls, to blended drinks, to breakfast items. I decided to go with the Red Rocks smoothie: soy protein, almond milk, a banana, and strawberries. Once again, I don’t know if it’s pricing, but it came up to a hefty $4 for a 12 oz. smoothie. I took a sip and wasn’t met with much. It tasted like water and ice blended together, with a faint hint of strawberries. I will have to go back to try some of their actual food, to give a more extensive review.

photo 2

 

In other news, I went to my first audition in Denver today! Was quite a stressful experience getting there, and, like all auditions, lasted a good 5 minutes. It is for a production of “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee”, and it went really well! I sang “I Know Things Now” from Into the Woods and performed a monologue. They had me sing for the part of Olive, and at the end invited me back for callbacks tonight at 7 p.m…. which is great, considering it’s been a while since my last audition.

photo 3-2

 

I don’t really know what tonight holds in store for me (in terms of singing, acting, etc.) but I can only hope it goes well!

Thanks again for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

