Now THAT is a sandwich…. Snarf’s Review

Standard

Ok people… I present to you a positive review!!! Haha… 

I promise I am never trying to be rude/negative, but sometimes I just have high expectations (in all areas of my life), and it’s sad to get let down.

ANYWAYS, yesterday was the LITERALLY the worst weather ever(read that in a Chris Traeger voice, from Parks and Rec). Raining, lightning, cold, nasty BLEH.

I needed a pick me up….. and I decided Snarf’s.

Now, yes, I do not want to turn to food for comfort, but I had also planned to go here for a while, and  it had been a rough day. My therapy/nutrition session went poorly (being told you gained weight sucks) and just body image was everywhere.

But I guess the winning situation is that I didn’t let that deter me from getting dinner.

Off 11th street is a little sandwich shop called Snarf’s. Now granted it’s not a lot to look at (I believe it was a garage at one point), but like the old saying, “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover”.

Snarfs 5  Snarfs 2

For some reason, I’ve been on a sandwich kick (which once again is terrifying), but I’ll take it.

Snarfs 1

 

And damn was Snarf’s a good place to go.

For one, they didn’t just have gluten free bread… it was a gluten free sub. A regular sized sub!!! That’s is almost as uncommon as Leonardo DiCaprio winning an Oscar. I decided to get the vegetarian sandwich, which had provolone, sprouts, avocado, and lettuce. What a choice it was.

I watched as they took out special sanitized knives to cut my bread, changed their gloves, and even changed the tray in the oven to toast the bread. It’s clear they were attentive to my gluten-free needs, and that was reassuring to see. 

They gave me my sandwich and I ate it right there and then.

Snarfs 4

HOLY CRAP IT WAS SO GOOD. Filling? Yes. Delicious?? Even more yes. Worth $11?…… ABSOLUTELY. I can’t truly describe how good this sandwich was… it was crispy and fresh but the avocado truly brought this sammie together.

Snarfs 3

If you live in Denver, please try this place. Even though service was a little slow, it was well worth the wait. And it made the weather that much more bearable 🙂

Leave a Reply

